LIONEL MESSI’S suffered two setbacks this season – first he lost the Ballon d’Or to Cristiano Ronaldo and secondly he was dropped by Barcelona coach Luis Enrique over a difference of opinion.

Enrique soon realised he’d be better being on Messi’s side and quickly restored the Argentine superstar to the line-up and you can be pretty sure who’ll regain the tage of best player in the world at the end of the year.

Messi never looks upset but he’s reacted to the two happenings by playing some of the best football of his career this year – and that’s saying something.

After losing 1-0 at Real Sociedad in the game Messi found himself benched for Barcelona wrapped up a domestic double and reached the Champions League Final by notching 30 wins in 34 games.

Juventus can’t be underestimated in Berlin because the Italians have performed brilliantly to reach this stage I’m confidently backing the Spaniards.

Messi’s the main reason – Luis Suarez and Neymar are two others. There’s also Andres Iniesta who continues to dazzle in midfield and it’s Xavi’s finale and what better way to go out than lift the world’s biggest club prize.

Barca are 8-13 with firms including William Hill and Ladbrokes to win in 90 minutes and 4-11 at BetVictor to lift the trophy with Juventus 5-1 (bet365) and 13-5 (boylesports) respectively.

The Italians defeated Real Madrid in the semis but while Ronaldo scored in both legs he was strangely subdued and had little back-up with Gareth Bale and Karim Benzema misfiring.

Barca are lucky – if Messi doesn’t score he sets them up for Suarez and Neymar and between them the three South Americans have netted 122 goals this season.

Messi is of course favourite to score first at 7-2 with Paddy Power and William Hill. He’s netted 43 times this season and in La Liga alone was credited with 18 assists so could just as easily lay one on a plate for Suarez (5-1, bet365) or Neymar (5-1, Ladbrokes).

Having tipped the Argentine to break the deadlock in last week’s Spanish Cup Final – and what a stunner it was – I’m sticking with him. And if anyone thinks it really will be his stage consider 5-1 from William Hill to net two or more.

To net at any time he is 21-20 with Stan James with 24-goal Suarez 7-4 at Skybet and 38-goal Neymar 9-5 with 888sport. Could they all hit the target? It’s possible.

While Barca boast three South American superstars Juve have one of their own. Carlos Tevez has been their star turn with 29 goals this season and is 8-1 at Ladbrokes to score first and 3-1 with the same firm to net.

Former Real Madrid man Alvaro Morata was the hero of the semi-finals with goals in both legs and he’d love to dump Barca. He is 4-1 with Betway to hit the target.

Defence, however, has been the key to Juve’s success and they conceded just 21 goals in 38 Serie A outings.

Will their backline – now without the crocked Giorgio Chiellini – be good enough to shut out Barca? I don’t think so.

Juventus have the joint worst European Cup/Champions League Final record of any team with five defeats in seven and this is their first appearance since losing to AC Milan on penalties in 2002-03.

On the other hand Barca have reached the Final three times in nine seasons and won them all in 90 minutes.

I’m on them to make it four in 10 and with three South America wizards facing one could it be 3-1. That scoreline has a nice ring to it and pays 14-1 at Betfred and Ladbrokes.

Messi is 3-1 favourite at William Hill to be man of the match and one person who could stop him is Iniesta who is 12-1.

Juve will need a top display from keeper Gianluca Buffon to have any chance and either keeper to land this award is 14-1 with McBookie.

Recommended Bets

Messi to score first
(7-2, Paddy Power, William Hill)

Messi to score
(21-20, Stan James)

Messi to score/Barca to win
(2-1, William Hill)

Barca 3, Juve 1
(14-1, Betfred, Ladbrokes)

  1. Knight rider 1 year ago

    Juve to win
    Teves 1-0
    The Italian job

  2. tam 1 year ago

    Suarez has 25 goals I think, not 41

  3. James Slater 1 year ago



    11/1 William Hill

  4. thereddevils 1 year ago

    I expect a lot of yellow cards. There is certainly some value in that?

  5. Jack 1 year ago

    Fully expect Barca to win, and money will be on them score and win, but 5/1 for Juventus to win and 8/1 for Juventus score and win is surely too big not to put something on?

    How many times have we seen the underdog win a final?

    • Profile photo of Mr Fixit Author
      Mr Fixit 1 year ago

      Jack, if you expect Barca to win why back Juve? Plenty of people think Juve will win but I don’t and I’ll only be backing Barca.

  6. chafeybhoy 1 year ago

    Juventus to win 1-0

  7. Oban's mr fixit 1 year ago

    Barca will win got them -1 on the Asian handicap
    Outside bet would be 3-0 barca.think juve will struggle to get into the game as barca will have all fne ball

  8. James Slater 1 year ago

    My thoughts from earlier on this week and a few more updates ones thrown in for good measure:


    BARCELONA TO WIN & UNDER 2.5 GOALS 5/2 William Hill

    BTTS NO 4/5 William Hill




  9. Deeman 1 year ago

    I think it will be a cagey game with juve defending a lot

    I like this bet

    Half time correct score 0-0 @ 2/1

  10. BelfastBeaver 1 year ago

    I think Barca will win but I’m gona bet Juve for the price nice one Jack the bookies must love You lol. Rocket

  11. Chy 1 year ago

    Draw/Draw HT/FT @ 6+

  12. Jack 1 year ago

    Mr F

    Simple really and ive already explained, the price for Juve is just too big, theyr italian champions and are in a Chamions League Final, they knocked out Real in the previous round and yet everyones calling it a foregone conclusion already, while Barca are heavy favourites, Juventus are a top side and could just as easily win.

    11/1 for a score and win for a Champions Leage Final?

    I’m on that all day long.

  13. craigyboy 1 year ago

    – Barcelona v Juventus
    Bet 365 Offer:
    Barcelona over 0.5 TG 1/7.

    In-Play I’ll be on the over 2.5 TG (currently 12/5) or Barcelona to be winning at HT (currently 11/10)

    – Waiting on Barcelona to lift the trophy which I had in a double with Norwich to get promoted (before the Ipswich game 2nd leg) at approx. 4/1 with Boylesports

    – Barcelona to win and Messi to score 17/10 (Paddy Power), 13/8 Coral is now the best odds

    I think Barca could take the intiative early on and punish them 2 or 3-0.

  14. craigyboy 1 year ago

    People having a pop at Barca backers. I don’t think we are saying its a foregone conclusion. All it takes is for two of Barca’s frontline to have a good day and they will win it in 90mins. Juventus may very well keep Messi quiet but they then have the spaces they will leave by doing that for Neymar and Suarez to exploit.
    My biggest bear bug with Messi has always been that he always struggled in the big games but he’s beginning to make that difference now…you look at the last minute winner in the World Cup and the two goals against Bayern in the semi’s. I have a feeling Messi may be a little quiet tonight and wouldn’t rule out a Messi penalty.

  15. cuppel69 1 year ago

    Sky bet have all usual suspects to score at 80/1 this has a chance and gives interest throughout gl

  16. george 1 year ago

    dont underestimate juventus give them some credit ! i dont think it will be a walk in the park for barca tonight

  17. Kuti 1 year ago

    Juventus vs Barcelona



    i’m on it £100

    wish-me-luck palz

  18. Davey p 1 year ago

    Messi and Neymar to score and Evera and Racatic to be carded 80/1 with sky bet (request s special bet) section
    Messi and Neymar to score and Evera and Mascherano to be carded and over 5 corners 80/1
    2 very good bets there!!!!!!!

  19. Bookies Can Lose! 1 year ago

    Champions League final and of course anything can happen but in my opinion Barcelona will prove too strong for Juventus. Messi and others are in an absolutely brilliant form and they should show their advantage in this most important game of the season.

    I went for Barcelona -1.5 in their first game against Bayern and I will do the same today.


  20. kelly 1 year ago

    Neymar to score first… (Messi assist) barca wins 2-0!

  21. mitchell 1 year ago

    Progba and vidal and pirlo also tevez buffon evra come on lads wake up juve are a top team 5/1 is unbelievable

  22. Rory 1 year ago

    Dont often tip on here guys but i feel evra to get carded at 3/1 with coral is a great price. Considering he will be on te little magician himself or failing that left with suarez or neymar should the front 3 of barca alternate as we would expect. Evra as we all know loves to get forward and shall we say dislikes getting back. I can see him chasing back and lunging at one of the special 3 upfront and getting his name in the little black book. Any thoughts guys fixer raal harry???

  23. Jack 2 1 year ago

    Someone’s taken my name so guess I’ll comment with a 2!
    Personally I see nothing other than a Barcelona win, got cash on them to win and Messi MoM, a little stake on Suarez MoM…7/1 is a good price.

    On a more chat level-if I was Allegri I would think about taking a risk and dropping Pirlo. We all know he’s a magnificent passer, but Barcelona will have most of the ball and we all know he’s not exactly busting a gut to press or make a tackle. Then again, I suppose you need him for set-pieces/when you do eventually get the ball!

  24. Profile photo of Scott Allot
    Scott Allot 1 year ago

    Heads up for anyone with an account at Ladbrokes – they’re boosting Barca to lift the trophy from 3/10 to 6/4 from kick-off until first goal is scored (max stake a tenner)

  25. Rookie 1 year ago

    Alvaro morata anytime goalscorer 9/2 boyles

  26. Alves 1 year ago

    Scott similar to Messi 2/1 anytime last wknd, will be having a tenner on that

  27. rensen 1 year ago

    -1 AH @2.05 Barcelona v Juventus

  28. Duncan Poundcake 1 year ago

    Andrea Pirlo 16/1 to score direct from a free kick ,smallish stake GL.

  29. jazza bairn 1 year ago

    You heard it here first Messi hatrick 25 to 1 get on guys….

  30. double carpet 1 year ago

    I can see this being very similar to last years final with juve scoring first more than likely a set piece then sitting back and defending like only italians can do but eventually barca will break through and win in extra time

    Draw and under 2.5 19/5
    Barca in extra time 9/1

    Gl all and lets hope ts a cracker

  31. Robrobbie 1 year ago


  32. Rookie 1 year ago

    You are welcome guys :)

  33. Bookies Can Lose! 1 year ago

    Juventus – Barcelona – Barcelona to win -1.5 handicap (odds: 2.74) **WON** **WON** **WON**

  34. winging 1 year ago

    Put my 50 in play on barca to win 3-1!! Thank you very much bet365

  35. Adam 1 year ago

    Lads, hoping someone can advise on the 365 promo here.

    Pre match I bet £50 on Barca to lift the trophy.

    After asking some questions on here I established that a further £50 of my own cash would need to be be staked for the “free bet”.

    At 1-0 Barca I was advised to put Juve DC on.

    I presumed this advice was guaranteeing me at least my original £100 stake.

    Barca have now won the game & my B365 balance is only £66.67?

  36. Adam 1 year ago

    Scrap this last message by myself.

    Has now been explained by various posters.


  37. Rayy 1 year ago

    Hi, for pre match bet on barca game, I placed barca to win and in play bet I bet messi to score at any time. Do I get my inplay money back? cause I thought you do?

    • Profile photo of Scott Allot
      Scott Allot 1 year ago

      Rayy, yes you’ll get your inplay stake refunded. Don’t think the refunds are in yet but you will get it

Leave a reply


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


About MrFixitsTips  |  FAQs  |  Support  |  Contact Us  |  Gamble Aware  |  Privacy Policy  | Part of the Gambla Network ©2016 12th Man Media Ltd.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?