JAN 4: LA LIGA PREVIEW

laliga_Realmadridkickoff

THERE are four more La Liga matches today and the ones punters will be focusing on are Valencia v Real Madrid and Real Sociedad v Barcelona.

Real coach Carlo Ancelotti says his team selection won’t be affected by having to face Atletico Madrid in the Copa del Rey on Wednesday as his side go for 23 competitive wins in a row.

Ancelotti knows his side face testing trip to Valencia and says he’ll put out his strongest side at the Mestalla.

That being the case I’m happy to back Real at 3-5 with BetVictor and McBookie. Eight of the last nine meetings at the Mestalla have gone over 2.5 goals and a repeat pays 1-2 with firms such as bet365.

Madrid start the new year with a one-point lead over Barcelona with a game in hand while fourth-placed Valencia are also going well.

They have only lose once at home this season – going down to a 90th-minute goal against Barcelona – but Real have been beating everyone (and forget that Milan friendly). I expect Cristiano Ronaldo to start where he left off before the break with a goal and he is 3-1 at Paddy Power and William Hill to score first and 8-13 at 888sport to net at any time.

Valencia could give new signing Enzo Perez a debut to remember having signed from Benfica for 25m euros.

Barcelona have won 10 and draw one of their last 11 as they head for an equally tough test at Davie Moyes’s Real Sociedad – a ground where they haven’t won in five visits.

Moyes has made his side difficult to beat but when Barca come to town the Sociedad fans expect their side to go for glory. They defeated Atletico and Real at home before Moyes’s arrival but if they sit in as expected they’re likely to be picked off by a refreshed Barca.

Sociedad’s hopes rae hit however by injuries midfielder David Zurutuza, right-back Zaldua and forward Imanol Agirretxe. Star striker Carlos Vela and central defender Gorka Elustondo are doubtful but Esteban Granero returns from injury and is expected to start.

A best price of 1-3 at Ladbrokes and William Hill won’t tempt everyone so I’m going to be boring and go with Lionel Messi at 3-1 with bet365 to score first. If either Ronaldo or Messi hit their side’s opener I’ll be happy enough.

Recommended Bets

Ronaldo to score first (4pm)
(3-1, Paddy Power, William Hill)

Messi to score first (8pm)
(3-1, bet365)

Barcelona/Real Madrid
(21-20, BetVictor, McBookie)

13 Comments
  1. maxwell1986 2 years ago

    What about Barcelona?
    And celtic tommorro m8?

    • Profile photo of Mr Fixit Author
      Mr Fixit 2 years ago

      maxwell1986, Barca’s added – Celtic will be written up tomorrow but I expect them to win at Killie.

  2. recoba1980 2 years ago

    Maxwell??
    2 wins… CFC and Manuels team -wan senior 😉

  3. top tip terry 2 years ago

    Aston villa -1 evens…& Aston villa -3 (13/2)…Benteke to run Blackpool defence ragged.Good luck all.

  4. sonnyboy 2 years ago

    Thanks for the preview Mr. F. Will be having a little dabble!

  5. maxwell1986 2 years ago

    Thanks I need celtic and Barcelona to complete my 7 fold.

  6. Paul B 2 years ago

    1) Real Madrid V Valencia 16:00

    Madrid won last 22 straight, most inform team in the world, but christmas break can change things as we know. Valencia very good la liga outfit, usually make it tough at the Mestalla for the big teams. I think Real will take the points here but at 1.57 best price with Betvictor, I don’t see value. I think both teams will score, but again 1.57 is not a good enough price. Im going to say Real Madrid to score in both halves at 2.10 with Bet365. Real have scored in the first half of every single away game this season. They are pretty even with their goals, they score 49% in the 1st half and 51% in the 2nd, I think they will score 2 or 3 today, hopefully they spread them out.

    Madrid to score in both halves @ 2.10 Bet365

    2) Espanyol V Eibar

    Espanyol usually get on the scoresheet at home, only failing once this season in a stalemate against Deportivo. Eibar have scored in 5 of 8 away failing against 3 of the better sides in la liga (Bilbao, Barca and Sevilla) I fancy BTTS in this one and im rating it at roughly 65% chance, at a price of 2.20 with Bet365 im willing to back both sides getting on the scoresheet. Also im not tipping it, but Eibar have lead at HT on 4 of 8 occasion away, trailing only once. They are 6.00 with 365 to be leading at HT. Seems a bit generous.

    Real to score in both halves 2.10 bet365
    Espanyol V Eibar BTTS @ 2.20 Bet365

  7. Paul B 2 years ago

    Real Sociedad V Barcelona 20:00

    Barca are 1.33 to win away at the Anoueta… yet they haven’t managed to take maximum points away from here in 4 seasons. Im not a big fan of the whole history aspect and they are 2 different sides this season. However, sociedad still have a lot of good players and I think they could prevent barca for a 5th season on the bounce. A key factor in this is David Moyes. I think he cant set his side up to frustrate the catalan side. Sociedad are also one of the better teams on the counter attack, losing Griezzmann was big for their counter attacking power, but Carlos Vela is also quality in this aspect. He is a doubt for the match, but should he start I very much fancy the home side to grab at least one goal. If he doesn’t start they still have the ability to score. Finboggason is a goalscorer and the wiley Xabi Prieto is always capable. Everyone knows Barca are vulnerable from set pieces, Every side David Moyes manages are threats from Set Pieces, I don’t think Sociedad are any different and this could potentially be a route to goal. Barca will score tonight you would think with messi, neymar, suarez as a front 3.My old favourite, Both teams to score is the bet for me in this game @ 1.91 best price with Coral. However like I mentioned barca being short at 1.33 I think Sociedad or draw @ 3.75 BetVictor represents value. Finally not a tip, but just something I looked at ,this season Barca have been slow starters, only leading in 2/8 away games at HT, could sociedad nick a HTR? They are 9.00 with bet365 to be leading at the break.

    BTTS @ 1.91 Coral 62.5% Rating
    Sociedad 1X Double Chance @ 3.75 BetVictor 40% Rating

  8. Granah 2 years ago

    How’s ya luck 1-0 Ronaldo pen.

  9. sonnyboy 2 years ago

    Might want to know that Messi and Neymar are on the Barca bench tonight – Pedro and Munir start instead. Suarez plays.

  10. JamieGtheHibee 2 years ago

    Barca to win both halfs 2/1or Barca -1 20/21…

    whats the thinking guys?

    Sociedad have a good record recently at home against Barca but are missing Vela…

    Has Moyes got them playing a good defensive game does anyone know?

  11. GD 2 years ago

    JamieG

    Carlos Vela starts for R Sociedad

  12. sonnyboy 2 years ago

    Can’t be many occasions when both Real and Barca have both lost on the same day!! Took a hit on both counts but hey ho, I’m still in the game but reappraising my Spanish bankers! Over a season they come good and make me plenty of dough so I’ll probably forgive them this blip today. Think it’s safe to say that next time they play they’ll come out with all guns blazing. Barca in particular will get plenty of stick from their fans, the media and owners – and rightly so – they were pretty poor today, from initial team selection to the final whistle.

Leave a reply

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

About MrFixitsTips  |  FAQs  |  Support  |  Contact Us  |  Gamble Aware  |  Privacy Policy  | Part of the Gambla Network ©2016 12th Man Media Ltd.

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?